Leadership in Counter Terrorism Alumni Association
Leadership in Counter Terrorism Alumni Association

Next Conference - Las Vegas: 31 May - 2 June 2023


Powered by


Secured Communications

Latest Headlines

Next Executive Teleconference

Executive Advisory Group

This group is made up of the past Presidents of the association and is chaired by the immediate past President.


Its aim is to support the Executive team in the planning of the annual conference, identifying new initiatives and partnerships for the Association.


Dean Haydon QPM

President 2021 - 2022


Dean is Deputy Assistant Commissioner and Senior National Coordinator for          Counter Terrorism in UK

Ross Guenther APM

President 2020-2021


Ross is Deputy Commissioner in Victoria Police, Australia

Greg Preston M.O.M. QC

Treasurer 2019-2020


Greg is former Deputy Chief of Police in Edmonton, Canada

Kevin McMahill

President 2019-2020


Kevin is Undersheriff at Las Vegas Metropolitan Police, USA

Mark Saunders

President 2018-2019


Mark is former Chief of Police of the Toronto Police Service, Canada

Terri Nicholson

President 2017-2018


Terri is a former Assistant Chief Constable and Deputy Senior National Coordinator for CT in the UK

Peter Martin APM PhD - Chair

President 2016-2017


Peter is Commissioner of Correctional Services in Queensland Australia and former Deputy Commissioner of the Queensland Police

Rich Stanek

President 2015 - 2016


Rich is a former Sheriff of Hennepin County, Minnesota

Chief (Ret) Rod Knecht

President 2014-2105



Rod is former Chief of Police for the Edmonton Police Service in Canada

Assistant Commissioner (retired) Peter Dein APM, LLB

President 2013-2014


Peter is former Assistant Commissioner in New South Wales, Australia

Chief Constable Jon Boutcher QPM

President 2012 - 2013

Rob Delaney

President 2011 - 2012


Rob is a fomer member of the Attorney Generals Office, in Australia

Deputy Chief (Retired) Mike Downing

President 2010 - 2011


Mike is former Chief of LAPD

Deputy Chief (Retired) Sue O'Sullivan

President 2009 - 2010


Sue is former Deputy Chief of the Ottwa Police, Canada

Chief Constable (retired) John Parkinson OBE

President 2008 - 2009

Commander (retired) Tony Fuller

President 2007 - 2008

Print | Sitemap
© LinCT-AA